Wednesday, May 25, 2022
Arabic Arabic Bengali Bengali English English French French Hindi Hindi Indonesian Indonesian Malay Malay Punjabi Punjabi Russian Russian Spanish Spanish Turkish Turkish Urdu Urdu

India vs England: Jonny Bairstrow returns to England’s 17-man squad for Day-Night Test in Ahmedabad

Must Read

England have named their 17-man squad for the the pink-ball Test against India in Ahmedabad. The Three Lions have called back Jonny Bairstow in the sqaud, while all-rounder Moeen Ali has been rested and he will return back home.

Moeen Ali will return back home while Jonny Bairstow has been included in England squad for 3rd Test (Twitter Image)


  • Jonny Bairstow has been included in England’s 17-man squad for 3rd Test
  • Moeen Ali has been rested and he will return back to UK
  • Pacer Mark Wood has also been included in the squad for Day-Night Test

England Men have named a 17-strong squad for the third Test (Day-Night) against India starting in Ahmedabad on Wednesday 24 February.

An official release from England Cricket said that all-rounder Moeen Ali, who took 8 wickets and scored 43 off 18 balls in the 2nd innings, will return to England for a break while wicketkeeper-batsman Jonny Bairstow and pacer Mark Wood join the squad having been rested for the first two Tests.

During the press conference after losing the 2nd Test by 317 runs, England captain Joe Root said that injured pacer Jofra Archer is expected to feature in the upcoming pink-ball Test at newly-built Motera Cricket Stadium.

The arrival of Bairstow, whose exclusion from the first two Tests had created a huge debate, can lead to multiple changes for the third Test. Also, in absence of Moeen Ali, Dom Bess can return in the playing XI. Out-of-form Rory Burns’ place is also under scanner after his failures in the first two Tests.

England squad for Third Test: Joe Root (c), James Anderson, Jofra Archer, Jonny Bairstow, Dominic Bess, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Zak Crawley, Ben Foakes, Dan Lawrence, Jack Leach, Ollie Pope, Dom Sibley, Ben Stokes, Olly Stone, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood.

Source link

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest News

- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -